Face Your Fear

Happy Sunday!

Here’s your #hopenote for the week:

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.”
2 Timothy 1:7 NLT

“When you go to war against your enemies and see horses and chariots and an army greater than yours, do not be afraid of them, because the Lord your God, who brought you up out of Egypt, will be with you.” Deuteronomy 20:11 NIV

#fearquoteScripture Reading:

Psalm 56:1-13

Psalm 27:1-6

Reflection and Journaling:

What do you fear the most?

Where did this fear come from? where did it begin?

What steps can you take to face this fear?

Prayer

Father, by your Spirit I’m not going to live another day as a victim of fear. I choose to hold up my shield of faith in the face of every challenge that comes my way. No longer will I shrink back from the battle. Your word says the just shall live by faith. I choose to partner with you and declare I have your power, love and a sound mind. Thank you for the strength to stand in grace to fight the good fight of faith. In Jesus’ name, Amen. * Excerpt from forthcoming devotional.

Have you ever faced a situation that made you fearful?
If so, how did you overcome it? Please share your thoughts below.

Follow me on Facebook. Check out additional resources here on my website: about.me/cheryllynne

Leave a Reply

