Hearts for The Holidays

Happy Sunday!
Here’s your HOPE Note for the week:

“A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you a heart of flesh.”  Ezekiel 36:26

“The LORD [is] nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.” Psalms 34:18

“Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.
Psalms 51:10

#HolidayHearts

In this holiday season, let’s not lose sight of the true meaning of Christmas- The Gift that hung on the tree versus being overly consumed with what’s going under the tree. As Believers, we have the perfect opportunity to be a beacon of hope to those who are hurting. The holidays are difficult for many without family, those with fractured relationships, experiencing economic hardship, etc. If each of us made the effort to positively share the love of Christ to just one person, we could truly make an impact. Let’s share our hearts for the holiday!

What are your thoughts? How can I pray for you today? Post your request in the comments below. Have a great week! – Hope Coach Cheryl Lynne

Cyber week deals every day this week! Links for additional resources here on my website: about.me/cheryllynne.

Leave a Reply

