Finish The Race!

Happy Sunday 🙂

Today is a great day for a new beginning!

Have you ever made an honest effort to get something done and then life happened and totally hijacked your schedule? When I look back over the past month, there were a few things on my to do list that just did not get done… Tasks within work projects took longer than expected. Without notice, my family care taking responsibilities grew.  I was physically more tired than usual.  As a task driven, get’er done individual, I was really thrown off balance! I always pray for guidance and then plan and prioritize things, so the fact that I was “behind” really got me.  At some point in the process I finally realized that God was indeed interrupting my schedule of work to serve a greater purpose- HIS!

No matter what “tripped you up” or seemingly “derailed” your well intended plan or goal- get back up and start again. Remember: If God scheduled the hiccup/interruption, He’ll make sure you finish and come out on top! 🙂

 Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails. Proverbs 19:21

It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; He enables me to stand on the heights. He trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze. You give me Your shield of victory; You stoop down to make me great. You broaden the path beneath me, so that my ankles do not turn. 2 Samuel 22:33-37

Watch this encouraging video. Have you ever thought you were behind or had lost time on something and later discovered that God was behind the scenes doing something greater? Please leave your thoughts or comments.

Leave a Reply

