Never Forsaken!

This morning, I simply want to encourage anyone who visits this page.
No matter what you are going through and in spite of your current circumstance- YOU are important to God.

You MATTER. Your life has value! God has not left your side and He will see you thorough!

For the past week, I have been blessed to spend time with my mother and extended family. We also hosted my aunt and uncle in Mom’s home. My uncle (79) is caregiver for my aunt. The dedication and sacrifice he gave daily truly displayed his commitment to the marriage vows he took 40+ years ago. We have a loving Father that has promised to never leave or forsake us (Deuteronomy 31:6). In life’s fiercest battles- He will never abandon us nor leave us without hope!

Today, meditate on these scriptures to build your hope in the Lord:

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you. He will never leave you or forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

The Lord Himself goes before you and will be with you. He will never leave you nor forsake you. “Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.” Deuteronomy 31:8

“No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.” Joshua 1:5

For the Lord will not reject His people; He will never forsake his inheritance. Psalms 94:14

“I will lead the blind by the ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them.” Isaiah 42:16

Keep your eyes free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

Has there ever been a time when you felt as if you were alone? As you reflect back, can you now see that God Himself was there or perhaps He sent someone to help you through that difficult time? Please share your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

